Author Spotlight

Seducing My Kinky Stepdad – Malicia Paine

A New Pseudo-Incest Romance

3D Cover - Stack (substitute)

Author Spotlight: Seducing My Kinky Stepdad

1. What do you feel will most likely capture your reader’s attention regarding your book?
You mean aside from the bondage and sex?

It’s a story about giving in to a taboo love between two people. Though Nikki and her stepfather are technically not related, he has nevertheless been her de facto father since they were little. While the story is meant primarily to arouse and titillate, it is also meant to give catharsis in it the characters’ need for romantic closeness, which only the stepdaughter/stepfather relationship can provide.

2. What other books would you compare to your own story?
No direct comparison springs to mind, though there are, of course, countless influences.

3. What inspired the title of your latest book?
I wanted to do a love story where two characters are drawn together by their collective memories of someone they both loved and lost. At the time, I was also interested in writing a story I could market as pseudo-incest. In retrospect, now that I see there are places online that won’t instantly ban me for posting incest stories, it occurs to me that this story could in fact have been written as Father/daughter instead of as a mere pseudo-incest, though I like to think this works just as well. In either case, you have a guardian who loves deeply and wants to protect his now fully-grown daughter, while she’s experiencing new confusing mixed drives of her own.

4. Taken as a whole, what moral, social, or political questions does your story discuss?
How wrong is it for a stepdad and his barely legal teenage stepdaughter to have sex and explore BDSM? It certainly doesn’t seem or feel wrong to them… But also, mom doesn’t know, and if she finds out, she’d be devastated. Both hero and heroine in this story worry about this. Ultimately, whose needs are more important?

5. Artistically or literarily, were there any challenges creating your story’s dynamics?
Not really. I wrote the rough draft within the span of a day. I took another day to come back and edit it.

6. How do you feel the cover highlights your story?
The cover really accentuates the steamy lustful aspect of our heroine’s drive to submit to her stepdad. I wanted a model who was equal parts bold and submissive. I also wanted the font colors themselves to embody desire.

7. Share with us an interesting fact or moment in your book.
I make several references to Back to the Future (1985) in this book. This is because it’s my favorite movie, but there is also another reason. Plot-wise, there is a bit of a parallel between this story and that movie, in that the main character becomes romantically entangled with a parent. And at one point in the story, Nikki falls asleep and them dreams about having that exact scenario, with her stepdad Charles.

8. What is your favorite part or scene in your book?
Though I also like the moment when Charles first finds Nikki in his room, as well as the moment when Nikki decide to go out on a limb and offer herself to Charles…in bondage!

9. What appeals to you most about writing for this genre?
I won’t lie to you. I get off on it. Literally. Nothing gets me quite turned on the way I do by my own stories. This is my way sharing my fantasies with any who might wish to share them.

10. Is there a place readers can leave feedback or comments such as social media sites or email?
I can be found on Facebook and Twitter. I always welcome new followers, as well as feedback!

Seducing My Kinky Stepdad. - Thumbnail (96 DPI)

Available Now!

Leave a Reply

