Author Spotlight

Daddy’s Bride – Lily Weidner

A New Incestuous Tale By Lily Weidner

Daddy's Bride, a Lot's Cave eBook, written by Lily Weidner

Author’s Spotlight Interview

Purple Zipper Horizontal

1. What do you feel will most likely capture your reader’s attention regarding your book?
Readers looking for a story of substance will find that this story examines the questions a father must raise in order to justify sleeping with his daughter. There’s a sexual tension within this story, one I think readers will find quite enjoyable. What’s most captivating may be how my characters explore their sexual desires, as they try to come to terms with contrasting aspects of their deepest want.

Purple Zipper Horizontal

2. What other books would you compare to your own story?
I don’t really know what to compare this story to. This story isn’t part of the typical erotica readers see out there today. Since this particular story focuses on a father daughter pairing, if readers are familiar with my previous book Daddy’s Mask, they might find the two similar.

Purple Zipper Horizontal

3. What inspired the title of your latest book?
Daddy’s Bride is inspired by the idea of a father reliving his wedding night with his daughter. Juliet’s character likes to play dress up with her father, only encouraging his startling sexual thoughts. Brides have always traditionally represented purity and innocence as well, and I thought it’d be appropriate alluding to Juliet’s first sexual experience.

Purple Zipper Horizontal

4. Taken as a whole, what moral, social, or political questions does your story discuss?
This story is really filled with moral questions bordering the social realm. Incest is a tough subject to handle, and this story examines the arguments for and against in a religious setting. Some people feel the bible promotes incest, while others feel it’s discouraged. Daddy’s Bride makes it a point to examine not just the father’s perspective, but that of his daughter.

Purple Zipper Horizontal

5. Artistically or literarily, were there any challenges creating your story’s dynamics?
I’ll admit it; I’m obsessive over my stories. This story in particular was tough to just write. So many times I’ll count words, or try to meet my personal writing deadlines. The characters in this book seemed to write themselves though, leaving me to obsess over the book’s overall progress. In the end, the book has turned out exactly as I wanted. Sometimes, I just need to learn the book can and will write itself.

Purple Zipper Horizontal

6. How do you feel the cover highlights your story?
This cover is quite beautiful, which I feel has a great draw for readers. The girl on the cover is wearing the perfect combination of elegant yet sexy lingerie. I know this kind of odd to mention, but I love the text on this cover as well. The different styles of text seem to convey each father and daughter character. Overall, I’m quite happy with how this cover turned out.

Purple Zipper Horizontal

7. Share with us an interesting fact or moment in your book.
It’s not often I get to share an interesting fact, but this story does have a few. Perhaps the most interesting is this book had me doing some research. Usually I don’t do research, but having a biblical argument I had to. Much of my research came from individuals, and their corresponding perspectives. I hope readers find this adds more validity to the questions raised throughout the book.

Purple Zipper Horizontal

8. What is your favorite part or scene in your book?
My favorite part of the book is the first sex scene between the father and his daughter. The way the father handles his daughter’s sexual arousal is really seductive. At the same time, the father struggles with the boundaries he’s crossing. Personally, I love the mix between what the father will do, and where he thinks he won’t go.

Purple Zipper Horizontal

9. What appeals to you most about writing for this genre?
I love the freedom I have within this genre. Certain genres appeal to certain personalities, and I must have a knack for writing incest. There are plenty of different situations to write about, while always having kinky and arousing sexual material to explore. As an author, I love writing what I enjoy most. The social taboo of incest is fun to write, as many people are shocked when they find out I write incest specific works.

Purple Zipper Horizontal

10. Is there a place readers can leave feedback or comments such as social media sites or email?
I always welcome feedback, especially from readers. If someone wants to leave feedback, there’s always a place to do so on my Lot’s Cave Author Page or usually a place to write a review directly wherever a book was purchased. As far as social media, readers can email or contact me directly at the following places:

WordPress: Lily Weidner Books
Twitter: @Lily_Weidner
Facebook: Lily Weidner
Email: lily@lotscave.com

3D Cover - Stack

Click for an Excerpt

One thought on “Daddy’s Bride – Lily Weidner

Leave a Reply

