Author Spotlight

Sexual Ambrosia by Lily Weidner

“The first bite of forbidden fruit tasted sweet, and Evette savored the sweetness with all her being…”

Sexual Ambrosia, a Lot's Cave eBook, written by Lily Weidner

Description: Legend holds another woman existed besides Eve who was filled with sexual lust for Adam. Created impure, God left her forever to  wander Eden in wait. The day came for Lilith to take revenge on Adam, and teach his beloved daughter a lesson in sex. But Lilith doesn’t expect Adam’s daughter to surpass her own desire as Evette explores a sexual depravity that comes quite naturally.


Author’s Spotlight Interview:

1. What do you feel will most likely capture your reader’s attention regarding your book?

I think most readers will find Evette’s transformation the most captivating part of the book. At first she seems like any bright girl starting to explore the world around her, but then she transforms into somewhat of a sexual deviant. Overall, I think readers will enjoy the sexual twist of such a popular biblical story.

2. What other books would you compare to your own story?

Actually, there really isn’t another book I would compare this one too. Readers don’t see too many biblical parody themed books, at least not combined with erotic themes. That was one of the most enticing parts of writing this latest book, as it hadn’t been done before. I’m always looking to write something different.

3. What inspired the title of your latest book?

Sexual Ambrosia’s title is inspired by the concept of forbidden fruit within the biblical Eden. Ambrosia is a term actually found in Greek mythology. The concept of Ambrosia was said to give immortality to the one who ate it. With that in mind, I thought of combining the biblical fruit of Eden with the food of the gods, overall I think it works rather well.

4. Taken as a whole, what moral, social, or political questions does your story discuss?

As a whole, I wanted my story to discuss the role religion plays in our sexuality, particularly the role of women. Socially, people are starting to question what is now acceptable. When I read the biblical stories, I wanted to retell them using the sexual themes that the bible simply glosses over. The story is an attempt to make people question their ethical values bound by religious teachings.

5. Artistically or literarily, were there any challenges creating your story’s dynamics?

Being honest, there actually were a few challenges to the story’s theme. Portraying religion has become a hot political topic lately, and I sometimes wondered if an erotic retelling was appropriate. The biggest challenge was convincing myself to simply write what I intended using artistic license to begin with.

6. How do you feel the cover highlights your story?

I couldn’t be happier with the book’s cover. The cover highlights the story’s setting wonderfully with the forest theme. Holding the snake around her wrist, the woman captures both an air of mystery and appeal. One of my more personal highlights that I love, is the snake bracelet the woman is wearing. Combined as a whole, I think the cover captures the story perfectly.

7. Share with us an interesting fact or moment in your book.

Personally, I find the retelling of Cain and Abel’s story of particular interest. Evette’s character really causes some sexual tensions in a situation already heated. The story paints Cain and Abel’s relationship differently, as they both struggle to win their mother’s affection. Such a concept I think just adds to the biblical story even better than I expected.

8. What is your favorite part or scene in your book?

Perhaps my favorite part of the book is the scene in which Lot and his daughter finally act on their desires. I feel the scene captures Lot’s predicament perfectly. Retelling it from the viewpoint of Lot’s daughters also gives the story a clear picture of the biblical scene. Too often, I think the daughters’ actions are just excused, when no one takes a moment to think of the desire involved.

9. What appeals to you most about writing for this genre?

The most appealing thing about writing Incestuous Historical Romance is that it hasn’t been done before. I love doing something new and different. Historically, there’s also plenty of content to write about. Incest has always been of historic significance. Finishing a book, I always feel a sense of satisfaction at having done something unique yet relevant.

10. Is there a place readers can leave feedback or comments such as social media sites or email?

I always welcome feedback, especially from readers. If someone wants to leave feedback, there’s always a place to do so on my Lot’s Cave Author Page or usually a place to write a review directly wherever a book was purchased. As far as social media, readers can email or contact me directly at the following places:

Twitter: @Lily_Weidner

Facebook: Lily Weidner

Email: lily@lotscave.com

One thought on “Sexual Ambrosia by Lily Weidner

Leave a Reply

